I was just wondering how to tell if you have been blocked by someone on Twitter. What happens when you get blocked?
When you block another user on Twitter, the site asks you to confirm the action and states that the following rules will be put into effect:
- You are removed from the blocked person’s friend list.
- The blocked person will not see your updates when they look at their profile page.
- They will not be able to re-add you as a friend.
If the person whom you have blocked tries to add you as a friend, they will be prevented from doing so and see this alert instead: